Nature's Answer Glucosamine plus Chondroitin -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
After having some confusion over whether this product is vegetarian in content or in capsule material, I called the company and they stated that the capsule ONLY is vegetarian and DOES contain shellfish!!.There needs to be more info on the source of the glucosamine , especially since alot to people are allergic.I have had alot of troubel getting info on whether or not shellfish is in any product. So be careful. This product label needs some revision.........................
January 7, 2009
Save the Shellfish
As a kosher consumer, I was horrified to learn that
other glucosamine Chondroitin products contained
shellfish, which is as non-kosher as pork. While this product is not certified kosher, it is vegetarian,
which means that it is acceptable for me, even
I'm thrilled to get the benefits of the product,
while not endangering the shellfish population
February 3, 2008
Fantastic results. Highly recommend for anyone having joint problems. I had severe pain in my right knee, and it has all but disappeared... Do not have to wear a brace now. Purchased a bottle for my older sister who has had very limited walking due to pain in the right knee. She is singing the praises, as I am.
August 13, 2007